Posts Topics Forums Images
Search videos from message boards Videos Search messages from microblogs Microblogs Search messages from imdb.com Imdb Search messages from yuku.com Yuku Search messages from lefora.com (free forums) Lefora
My account: Login | Sign Up
Loading... 

Thread: www.m-99.co.uk

Started 3 months, 1 week ago by MG_CHIC
I know this company has had a lot of bad press on .org and I remember warning Skunkmonkey3000 about them in this thread ... I'd just like to follow up with some new info I found out this evening just in case anyone doesn't know about it... www.m-99.co.uk is also trading under this website as well: http://www.carstyleplus.co.uk/MGF/mgf.html The business addresses match up and the only...
Site: MG-Rover.org Forums  MG-Rover.org Forums - site profile
Forum: MGF and MGTF  MGF and MGTF - forum profile
Total authors: 21 author
Total thread posts: 97 posts
Thread activity: no new posts during last week
Domain info for: mg-rover.org

Other posts in this thread:

skunkmunkey3000 replied 3 months, 1 week ago
Quote: Originally Posted by MG_CHIC I know this company has had a lot of bad press on .org and I remember warning Skunkmonkey3000 about them in this thread ... I'd just like to follow up with some new info I found out this evening just in case anyone doesn't know about it... www.m-99.co.uk is also trading under this website as ...

maluk replied 3 months, 1 week ago
When I was looking for a splitter I came across them, and at least another 5 websites using the same pictures/layout etc. Prices were different on all websites though. It was definitely the same company though.

A904LEA replied 3 months, 1 week ago
M-99 also has TF bolt ons listed at the cheaper prices HERE . I have no connection with the company, and I am not a fan of bodykits, but for those that do, you might as well save a few pennies.

PaulMGTF160 replied 3 months, 1 week ago
they actually have more than 2 sites, they have a third here http://www.car-body-kit.co.uk/mgf_and_mg_tf.html very dodgy!!

zipimini replied 3 months, 1 week ago
Quote: Originally Posted by A904LEA M-99 also has TF bolt ons listed at the cheaper prices HERE . I have no connection with the company, and I am not a fan of bodykits, but for those that do, you might as well save a few pennies. Its not the saving a few pennies thats the problem it's the £45.00 delivery charge...

MG_CHIC replied 3 months, 1 week ago
Quote: Originally Posted by PaulMGTF160 they actually have more than 2 sites, they have a third here http://www.car-body-kit.co.uk/mgf_and_mg_tf.html very dodgy!! Good spot Paul! Yes very dodgy indeed! I would never buy from a business with multiple websites disguised as different ones because I'd...

willhay555 replied 3 months, 1 week ago
Quote: Originally Posted by zipimini As you can see the delivery charges are 'added manually' after you have placed the order, very very dodgy. This staement is hidden away in the information section of the small print, there is no reference to it while you are purchasing. This is unlawful and anyone falling ...

James TF replied 3 months, 1 week ago
Quote: Originally Posted by MG_CHIC Good spot Paul! Yes very dodgy indeed! I would never buy from a business with multiple websites disguised as different ones because I'd wonder what they're hiding! Many websites do this as part of optimising their site to help with search results - I know because my ...

MG_CHIC replied 3 months, 1 week ago
Quote: Originally Posted by James TF Many websites do this as part of optimising their site to help with search results - I know because my company does this for some of our clients. There is nothing unusual about this at all. The only unusual thing would be if they were all the same company and had different addresses....

James TF replied 3 months, 1 week ago
Quote: Originally Posted by MG_CHIC But does your company charge more money for goods/services on one site than on another? Yes some do. It depends who you target your site at. If it's F/tf owners for example then I personally would set my prices slightly more as they spend more money on mods - your project for ...

 

Top contributing authors

Name
Posts
MG_CHIC
16
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 3 -...
Published (2009-10-15 22:01:00)
Quote: Originally Posted by willhay555 I think this is a different M99.... ...nothing to do with M-99.co.uk I suspect http://www.complaintsboard.com/compl...k-c214448.html I find google a useful tool for finding the full name and address of individuals who have registered certain websites, so I can write to their home address and outline any complaints I have with their service. I've never used m-99.co.uk so can't comment on their...
*fortynine*
11
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 2 -...
Published (2009-10-15 18:04:00)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Prometheus Well that good that it arrived so fast Shame bout the colour though TBH I am a little confused however as to how they can charge £10 postage on ebay (what with all the associated costs of listing there) yet charge £45 on the website...really not looking to start an argument, just wondering is all Hi, it's £30 UK delivery now on the site not £45 as before. The total price for each mgf / tf...
989mindy
10
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 2 -...
Published (2009-10-15 19:12:00)
Please don't shoot me down,............... I do know this doesn't put right what has been wronged...(communication/card debit etc) only you and your customer can sort that.... I've just been onto the above web site, you have a warehouse/unit, 1.Can collection/pick up be made by buyer.. 2. If so, at what cost.. 3.Do you act as a warehouse, with all advertised stock at premises or do you use distributors around the EU 4.Is that...
willhay555
7
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 2 -...
Published (2009-10-15 20:52:00)
I think this is a different M99.... ...nothing to do with M-99.co.uk I suspect http://www.complaintsboard.com/compl...k-c214448.html I find google a useful tool for finding the full name and address of individuals who have registered certain websites, so I can write to their home address and outline any complaints I have with their service. I've never used m-99.co.uk so can't comment on their service.
The Prometheus
6
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 2 -...
Published (2009-10-15 17:31:00)
Quote: Originally Posted by dab06 To be fair I have Just purchased a splitter from Forty Nine through Ebay as the previous person I purchased from let me down. This was delivered in 48 hours. The only thing wrong with it is that it's prined in grey and I need it primed in white for NNX Well that good that it arrived so fast Shame bout the colour though TBH I am a little confused however as to how they can charge £10 postage on ebay...
dab06
5
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 2 -...
Published (2009-10-15 20:31:00)
Quote: Originally Posted by MG PoloRover I hope you got your 10% MG-Rover.org supporters discount..?? Ah bugger no i didn't err forty nine a word please
James TF
5
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk
Published (2009-09-23 09:05:00)
Quote: Originally Posted by MG_CHIC Good spot Paul! Yes very dodgy indeed! I would never buy from a business with multiple websites disguised as different ones because I'd wonder what they're hiding! Many websites do this as part of optimising their site to help with search results - I know because my company does this for some of our clients. There is nothing unusual about this at all. The only unusual thing would be if they were...
skunkmunkey3000
4
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 5 -...
Published (2009-10-26 18:45:00)
This post has been deleted by me.
MG PoloRover
4
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk - Page 2 -...
Published (2009-10-15 19:49:00)
Quote: Originally Posted by dab06 To be fair I have Just purchased a splitter from Forty Nine through Ebay as the previous person I purchased from let me down. This was delivered in 48 hours. The only thing wrong with it is that it's prined in grey and I need it primed in white for NNX I hope you got your 10% MG-Rover.org supporters discount..??
zipimini
4
user's latest post:
www.m-99.co.uk
Published (2009-10-26 09:57:00)
Quote: Originally Posted by A904LEA M-99 also has TF bolt ons listed at the cheaper prices HERE . I have no connection with the company, and I am not a fan of bodykits, but for those that do, you might as well save a few pennies. Its not the saving a few pennies thats the problem it's the £45.00 delivery charge on the item! They charge the £40.00 even if you order something like a gearknob. As long as it's in the...

Related threads on "MG-Rover.org Forums":

Related threads on other sites:

Thread profile page for "www.m-99.co.uk" on http://www.mg-rover.org. This report page is a snippet summary view from a single thread "www.m-99.co.uk", located on the Message Board at http://www.mg-rover.org. This thread profile page shows the thread statistics for: Total Authors, Total Thread Posts, and Thread Activity