Posts Topics Forums Images
Search videos from message boards Videos Search messages from microblogs Microblogs Search messages from imdb.com Imdb Search messages from yuku.com Yuku Search messages from lefora.com (free forums) Lefora
My account: Login | Sign Up
Loading... 

Thread: geniune htc diamond2 phones?

Started 2 months ago by cv65user
is this geniune htc diamond2 mpobile phone ? = http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/3-2-WQVGA-WM6-...item3ef9d74 765 it seems to be geniune if i google the model t5355 , seems amazon is also selling the same phone but at 300 , then ebay seller is selling them at buy it now 140 !!! any one know the real reason behind them ?
Site: HEXUS.community discussion forums  HEXUS.community discussion forums - site profile
Forum: Help - technical & advisory  Help - technical & advisory - forum profile
Total authors: 7 authors
Total thread posts: 9 posts
Thread activity: no new posts during last week
Domain info for: hexus.net

Other posts in this thread:

jimbouk replied 2 months ago
No, it's a fake. The follow pretty much sums up the legitimacy: Sales Tax & Import Tax: No sales tax is required. Buyer are responsible for any customs duties if it is required. We will mark the item as 'GIFT' with lower product value, We will put legal effort help you to minimize or avoid any GST or V.A.T. or other Import Taxes. ps spam?

Flibb replied 2 months ago
the ebay one has a screen res of 240 x 400 pixels A TD2 should be 480 X 800

Funkstar replied 2 months ago
Nope, that is definitely a fake. The touch Diamond 2 has a 5mp cam. That interface looks more like the Touch Flow from the original Touch Diamond (see here: http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_touch_di...view-264p8. php ) The connector on the bottom is a MiniUSB connector rather than HTC's ExtUSB which includes audio output. There doesn't appear to be a forward facing camera. The screen is ...

TAKTAK replied 2 months ago
No idea where you got that as being HTC, the listing even says it is Cect... It's just a chi-phone...

Funkstar replied 2 months ago
Heehee So it does, I missed that too. KIRF through and through

Ulti replied 2 months ago
You can tell it's fake because they don't advertise it as a HTC Touch Diamond 2 but instead as the Black Diamond. I'm guessing there's a law that prevents people from making fake products (I hardly know anything about law but there must be one) so they try to get around this by copying the designs with worser (usually) hardware/software and name it VERY similarly.

snootyjim replied 2 months ago
Originally Posted by Funkstar Heehee So it does, I missed that too. KIRF through and through I didn't know about KIRF, they're fantastic! I've been hunting for a reasonably-priced smartphone for a while now .

cv65user replied 2 months ago
oopsie i knew it was too good to be true here it is 3.2" WQVGA WM6.1 Black Diamond 2 GPS Smart Phone T5355 WI-FI Java FM GPS Navigation 3.2MP Cam Touch FLO 528Mhz Item number: 270479607653 yes i thought so as it said black diamond rather then touch diamond, as well as 5mp camera compared to 3.2 mp as well

 

Top contributing authors

Name
Posts
Funkstar
2
user's latest post:
geniune htc diamond2 phones?
Published (2009-11-09 00:04:00)
Heehee So it does, I missed that too. KIRF through and through
cv65user
2
user's latest post:
geniune htc diamond2 phones?
Published (2009-11-09 18:45:00)
oopsie i knew it was too good to be true here it is 3.2" WQVGA WM6.1 Black Diamond 2 GPS Smart Phone T5355 WI-FI Java FM GPS Navigation 3.2MP Cam Touch FLO 528Mhz Item number: 270479607653 yes i thought so as it said black diamond rather then touch diamond, as well as 5mp camera compared to 3.2 mp as well
snootyjim
1
user's latest post:
geniune htc diamond2 phones?
Published (2009-11-09 09:19:00)
Originally Posted by Funkstar Heehee So it does, I missed that too. KIRF through and through I didn't know about KIRF, they're fantastic! I've been hunting for a reasonably-priced smartphone for a while now .
Ulti
1
user's latest post:
geniune htc diamond2 phones?
Published (2009-11-09 00:06:00)
You can tell it's fake because they don't advertise it as a HTC Touch Diamond 2 but instead as the Black Diamond. I'm guessing there's a law that prevents people from making fake products (I hardly know anything about law but there must be one) so they try to get around this by copying the designs with worser (usually) hardware/software and name it VERY similarly.
jimbouk
1
user's latest post:
geniune htc diamond2 phones?
Published (2009-11-08 23:50:00)
No, it's a fake. The follow pretty much sums up the legitimacy: Sales Tax & Import Tax: No sales tax is required. Buyer are responsible for any customs duties if it is required. We will mark the item as 'GIFT' with lower product value, We will put legal effort help you to minimize or avoid any GST or V.A.T. or other Import Taxes. ps spam?
Flibb
1
user's latest post:
geniune htc diamond2 phones?
Published (2009-11-08 23:57:00)
the ebay one has a screen res of 240 x 400 pixels A TD2 should be 480 X 800
TAKTAK
1
user's latest post:
geniune htc diamond2 phones?
Published (2009-11-09 00:00:00)
No idea where you got that as being HTC, the listing even says it is Cect... It's just a chi-phone...

Related threads on other sites:

Thread profile page for "geniune htc diamond2 phones?" on http://www.hexus.net. This report page is a snippet summary view from a single thread "geniune htc diamond2 phones?", located on the Message Board at http://www.hexus.net. This thread profile page shows the thread statistics for: Total Authors, Total Thread Posts, and Thread Activity