Thread: *SCAM*-Looking for Patrick Liu aka TRIPLE8SOL, ED HARDY, "Wheel
Connoisseur"
Started 1 month, 3 weeks ago by spooze
*SCAM*-Looking for Patrick Liu aka TRIPLE8SOL, ED HARDY, "Wheel Connoisseur"
I am looking for a member that goes by the screen names of Triple8SOl or Ed Hardy. His name is Patrick Liu, and he lives in the Bellevue/Seattle Washington area.
We were involved in a transaction where I sold him a set of used wheels. Payment was made...
Triple8Sol Triple8Sol is offline
Registered User
Last Activity: 07-19-2009 04:08 AM
Looks like he's been gone for a while now.
I hope you find him and get things straightened out.
__________________
2004ZR Touring
he created a new login under Ed Hardy.. hasn't been as active though.
this is really shady. :|
__________________
-2004.5 LMS Enthusiast 5AT- |Clifford| |Bassani| |JWT| |Greddy| |Osiris| |Rota| |Falken| |Nismo| |Alpine| |Sony| |Escort|
I thought PayPal can't just pull money straight from your bank account? As long as you have proof of the shipped items and communication acknowledge the condition of the item, you should be safe. Just dispute the crap out of it with your bank account.
I had seen that ed hardy guy in the private sale section alot trying to makes deals with people. Im sorry to hear he finally accomplished what he set out to do.
Also, considering he's banned theres no way he will log back in here, at least with the same user name.
edit: Wait a sec, some of the pics say Jan 09 on them......
I recognize the name, im sure alot do. There should be alot of people that can speak up because i know he was very active in the marketplace here and over at g35driver.com. Somebody must know something.
I spoke with him before but luckily i didnt do any business with him. I was going to buy some used Volk GTS from him back ...
Spooze, you can get his name/phone/address for $1.95
Here is the link:
http://www.peoplefinders.com/checkou...levue&state =WA
Also, you can search on Zabasearch.com, it will give you his address. Only thing is that no guarantee that it's the most recent:
http://www.zabasearch.com/query1_zab...yle=1&tm=&t mr=
Another...
Quote: Originally Posted by paposalsa You are totally wrong, Paypal will pull the money from your account. I speaking from experience because they did that to me. Then you have to dispute the charge back and transcation with Paypal. It was only like $75 but I got screwed and never could recover my money. If you as a seller or buyer don't read the Paypal policies you can get screw easy. they pulled the money from my paypal acount. left me...
Quote: Originally Posted by dave079 Use this one. http://g35driver.com/forums/lounge-o...oisseur-9.html Please harass the hell out of this guy You're Awesome Dave!
Patrick's whole argument is that the wheels weren't up to his specifications and apparently more damaged than he expected. 1. If he had requested detailed pictures before the sale, this would have never happened. But he was in a hurry to get these wheels for a meet, and he did not request detailed pictures. 2. If shipping insurance was bought, a claim could be made b/c of the dings/bends on the wheels from shipping. 3. If the wheels...
You would feel much differently if you were in Spooze position. Patrick has no position! I lived in Longview WA for a very long time, I still know people there. This is fckd up and NOT consistent with the community there. Pat says he has the wheels and the money. THAT IS WRONG!!! Shipping insurance pays back the shipper, but Patrick bought the label. This wrong and you all know it.
I'm a regular at the snowboardingforum. THAT'S where I recognize the name from! He's on a lot of forums apparently. I saw his name on an Audi forum as well.
Quote: Originally Posted by 4BangR-X I am confused...this thread is from 2008? Use this one. http://g35driver.com/forums/lounge-o...oisseur-9.html Please harass the hell out of this guy
Thread profile page for "*SCAM*-Looking for Patrick Liu aka TRIPLE8SOL, ED HARDY, "Wheel
Connoisseur"" on http://www.my350z.com.
This report page is a snippet summary view from a single thread "*SCAM*-Looking for Patrick Liu aka TRIPLE8SOL, ED HARDY, "Wheel
Connoisseur"", located on the Message Board at http://www.my350z.com.
This thread profile page shows the thread statistics for: Total Authors, Total Thread Posts, and Thread Activity