Started 5 days, 5 hours ago (2009-11-30 11:25:00)
by John.Wilkinson
Cnet makes a list of software available for download through
Cnet Downloads (formerly download.com), but does not actually sell any of the software. All transactions are between the purchaser and the respective developer and/or eCommerce store. Thus, unless the executable is offered on download.com, you will have to contact the company you purchased the software from. Hope this helps...
Started 5 days, 3 hours ago (2009-11-30 13:34:00)
by MarkFlax
What is that? Do you mean the file downloads? If so, check in your normal download folder, the one where all your files normally download to. Mark
Started 1 week, 5 days ago (2009-11-23 04:11:00)
by MarkFlax
I didn't investigate too far into that web site because my WOT, (Web of Trust), plugin in Firefox nearly blew up my system when it loaded the page with RED warnings; http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/interweavetech.c om I didn't see the
CNET logo on that first page of the web site, but I have reported this to the Forum Admin so he can pass this on to CNET's legal team. So thank you ...
Started 2 weeks, 2 days ago (2009-11-19 10:26:00)
by John.Wilkinson
In short, there are two types of advertisers on Cnet. 1.) Direct - Advertisers purchase ad space Cnet sells directly, and the Cent advertising team inspects/approves each ad individually. In the past 5 years, I can only recall two problems, both of which were corrected within a few hours. 2.) Google
Syndication - Text ads provided directly by Google. Cnet applies filters to omit ...
Started 2 weeks, 4 days ago (2009-11-17 12:38:00)
by MarkFlax
then you will need to tell Norton to exclude the folder where that file is located from its scans. I don't know if that is possible as I don't use Norton products. Mark
Started 2 weeks, 4 days ago (2009-11-17 12:36:00)
by MarkFlax
In this Download.com page I see various versions listed,
Forte Agent at Download.com . When I click on the version 4.2 build 1118, I get to this page, Agent by Forte 4.2 build 1118 . Clicking the Download Now button offers me the file agentenu410-1088.exe for download. Is that not the right one? I'm not exactly clear what is going wrong here, and I would like to clear that up...
Started 3 weeks ago (2009-11-14 13:44:00)
by MarkFlax
in the Forum Feedback forum here; http://forums.cnet.com/5208-7598_102-0.html?thread ID=368564 Join in if you wish. Mark
Started 3 weeks, 2 days ago (2009-11-12 13:36:00)
by MarkFlax
But from the Download.com page I see this was included in 2007 and only 160 downloads. You're right, the eTikr web site fails, so it looks like their
master plan to take over the world with this software met a sad end. It happens. Web sites come and go, along with their software products. Mark